It’s been a long time since I posted anything. It’s been a wild ride these last couple of months. I moved to a different apartment.

Moving is a bitch. An expensive bitch.

So much packing and unpacking, cleaning, arranging…for two weeks I woke up with the same back ache I fell asleep with and sore soles.

I better be filthy rich next time I’m moving, cause I’m not doing this again, I’m gonna pay some weird luxury moving firm to do it all for me…just saying.

Somewhat comfortable now.

So it feels like there’s a new season ahead of me. Maybe it’s just the apartment. Whatever it is I can’t quite see it yet. There is so much a music teacher wants to accomplish and such influence to be carried out, sometimes you just can’t see how you will ever be given that opportunity.

All I can do, all I can think of doing is beginning to improve myself. You just never know when the opportunity arrives, I better be ready for it.

It’s nice to be back, hope I’ll be inspired to give teaching advice soon. Wink!

8 thoughts on “New Season

  1. Welcome bag! It is wonderful to “see” you again! Congratulations on the new move and the opportunity for a fresh perspective. Every moment offers an opportunity for a fresh perspective, but there is definitely something about removing yourself from one environment and putting yourself in another that can really open things up mentally, emotionally, and spiritually as well as physically. I am excited for you! But I also agree, moving is EXPENSIVE and PAINFUL! There is the actual bodily pain, but there is also the pain of moving on. Even though the future is bright and beautiful, there is always something of the past that we look back at with wistfulness (at least, that’s how I’ve always felt). It’s one of those complicated both/ands of life. Lately, I’ve been feeling a bit dragged down by everything I hope to accomplish. It is all good and exciting and invigorating… but there is so MUCH of it in so many different areas of my life the all that exciting invigoration is actually draining and exhausting! Do you ever feel this way? I am having such a difficult time focusing and deciding what is really important. I do want to just do the next right thing that I need to grow along whatever path it is that I am “supposed” to be on, but I’m not really sure what that is. Anyway, I am wishing you the best, and I can’t wait to hear what is in store for you next! It really is so wonderful to read your words once more!!! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. So great to hear from you! 🙂 Thank you! You are exactly right. If you are as pretentious about yourself as I am, you will want and try to improve in every aspect of your life and it’s exhausting arranging the priorities for yourself and also making sure you’re not disappointing anyone along the way. What I experience is being restless. Even though I’ve done this before and I know how it works, I react the same every time there’s a new season coming. It seems like every time I am anxious, every time I worry about the unknown, every time I spend time planning and preparing myself and when I get there I see there was nothing to worry about and I was more than prepared for it. Still, I always do this. If I don’t worry at all I’m gonna feel guilty about not being more involved in my future :))) …it’s the funniest thing!

      But just as usual I will continue to put one foot in front of the other every day.

      Hope all is well with you! Have a great week!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That is all we can do! One foot in front of another. It isn’t always easy to tell the difference between what we are meant to accept and what we can work to change. I love the serenity prayer. “God, grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can, and the wisdom to know the difference. Living one day at a time, enjoying one moment at a time, accepting hardship as a pathway to peace. Taking as Jesus did, this sinful world as it is, not as I would have it. Trusting that You will make all things right if I surrender to Your will. That I may be reasonably happy in this life and supremely happy with You forever in the next.” It’s printed in a frame next to my bed and also in a bookmark that I carry with me practically everywhere.

        Sending hugs! xoxoxo

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! It’s a bigger place, a nicer place, just renovated, everything new, close to where we used to live but just better spot for being closer to the farmer’s market…which is heaven. Can’t wait for the berries!

      Liked by 1 person

Say something

