I HAVE A DREAM

No one ever taught me about the importance/influence/power of thoughts. No one ever instructed me on how to use it, but I’ve been doing it since I was little to create for myself a world where everything I want is possible and it’s brought to life…in my dreams.

It took a lot of “coincidences” for me to realise that they were more than coincidences, they were actually my dreams coming true.

It has nothing to do with weird beliefs, it’s just something I noticed. I am actually very spiritual and I will credit all of this to God and the way He created us. We are the only creatures on Earth to use words as a speech. Just like He does. And just like He created everything. He said it and it came to life. And we have the same gift. So powerful! If we could just manage our speech and our thoughts…

So last week one of my students tries to explain to me all the reasons why she didn’t exercise for her piano class. Same reasons as all my students have, same reasons every week…I gotta say, they always blame it on their parents and their schedule. πŸ™‚

So anyway, she says: “But I did think about the song a lot before I went to bed and I played it in my head, and now it seems as if I exercised it…it feels so easy to play it.” I know for a fact she’s telling the truth, that happens to me a lot, I was just so excited that she got there on her own.

There’s got to be some type of mechanism behind this. Somewhere in your thoughts God gets the opportunity to plant a seed of your future and you get to water it until it bears fruits. Just like everything else.

They should teach this in school. Or in piano classes.

8 thoughts on “I HAVE A DREAM

Add yours

  1. Amazing post! I love your insight and the insight of your young student! This is a great reminder of a technique that I recall being explained to me in one of my cognitive behavioral therapy/problem solving sessions. They told us to visualize the solution to our problems rather than all the steps it would take to get to that solution. The problems could seem overwhelming when looking at the great chasm between where we were and where we wanted to be, so they told us to imagine what it would feel/look/sound/smell/BE like to be in that final place of success. I have heard that athletes do this when they are practicing, too. Basketball players imagine shooting perfect baskets and soccer players imagine kicking perfect goals, and I think it works! You are the first person who showed me the integration of faith and where God fits into this process. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow, that’s next level, I never knew things can get so serious with visualising…so I’m on to something! πŸ™‚
      I try to find God in all the processes, if He’s not in it, why should I be? Every good thing comes from Him.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Manifesting is an amazing thing. Sometimes we can get in our own way by thinking we are not deserving of what we want deep down. I’m trying to work with some students to be more positive before they play. Often they will say, “This is going to go terribly,” and it’s a self-fulfilling prophecy. Indeed positive manifestation can take shape with life goal-setting, or on a smaller scale like playing a piece through from memory. It’s up to you to decide if you will allow yourself to succeed. Thanks for the reminder πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi, Darryl! Thank you for dropping by, I see you’re also a piano teacher and I like your approach. Very close to mine. And I see you’re a conductor, so we have similar education too :).

      I totally agree. We can shape a kid’s life and all his processes with little bits of habits we develop in our piano class. It will change the way he discerns everything. So important! And so important to be aware of that and intentionally help them. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for dropping by! It’s been a while since I visited your blog, I don’t have as much time as I used to, I catch a few posts on weekends… I will catch up though πŸ™‚

      Like

Say something

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

