I am uplifted.

This year was the year of challenges, the year of changes, the year of boldness and the year of returning to myself…if that makes any sense.

I felt challenged to make the difficult decision to quit my job. Felt even more challenged when I realised things didn’t go as expected and had to rethink my future and I took on the most challenging decision yet. To dream bigger than ever before.

The mind is a wonderful thing. Either that or God just wants to fulfil my every wish as quick as possible.

As soon as I decided to follow my dream, everything fell into place. And things are turning out even better than I had planned on paper. I wish I could explain the physics of this process better.

So to all of you out there, who are still waiting for a nudge to make the jump, to take the step and give up on the fear of the unknown, who constantly imagine life differently than it is, who wait passively to be thrown into their dreams: just do it already!338db52e0e66a2b8dc95238797ad5669

You will most definitely traverse the entire process:

  • the blank page: NOW WHAT?
  • the enjoy the present moment
  • the I can’t believe I didn’t do this sooner. This is where I’m supposed to be.
  • the plot twist: “That’s not how I imagined things would go“. It’s fine. You’ll still make it, but on a different road.
  • the fear – bits and pieces of the fear you let go when you jump are going to hunt you. Resist. It’s just a human emotion, not a reflection of what’s to come.
  • the confirmation – once in a while, even if you can’t see your destination yet, you’ll look back and think exactly what Joyce says: I’m not where I should be, but thank God I’m not where I used to be.
  • the plan – at this point you’ll get inspired, you’ve imagined all the possible and impossible scenarios. And the best scenarios, even if they seem impossible, they are so attractive and your heart is so drawn to them, you can’t live without trying them out.
  • the happening – sweet honey for your soul, you will see it all come into place.

Be encouraged, my friends!

22 thoughts on “Encouragement

  1. I’m so glad I stumbled upon your blog!! I recently started mine and the more I post, the more uncomfortable I feel, this applies to my life as well. Things are changing with in myself and someday I don’t know what in doing. This post was truly inspiring and encouraging. I wish you the best in all your future endeavors. ❀️❀️. www. nataliacomestolife.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It is so truly encouraging to read the joy in this post! I am so glad that things are turning out even better than you could have ever planned. God truly is good and does want what is good for you. The past few weeks have been pretty hard for me, and I am trying to remind myself to trust Him. Occasionally, I can remember to tell myself that His blessings and gifts may not meet my expectations, and that is OK! I would probably be less angry, frustrated, disappointed, afraid, and experience far less suffering if I could learn to accept what He is trying to give me instead of expect things to turn out a particular way. Thank you so much for sharing your journey, because I definitely needed to read this today. I am wishing you even more goodness and joy to come!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Big hug! πŸ˜€ In the big picture, I feel like I’m still in a “enjoy the present” stage, if I actually let my mind go there, to think of what’s to come…too much for my tiny brain to imagine, I need a bigger view, for sure, God is showing me just the amount I can process without panicking. When I am in doubt, I just make a list of everything that He did along the years to surprise me with His power and make a way where there was no way. Marvin Sapp has a song: Praise Him in Advance. πŸ™‚ Kisses, Lulu! Have a great new week!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. The big view can helpful, because it allows us to keep our perspective intact, but I think there is definitely something to be said for just taking things a teeny bit at a time. You are right – it can all be too overwhelming if we are always focusing on the big picture! I completely agree that God shows us just what we need, bit by bit, so that we can put the pieces together without falling apart. I really like your strategy of making a list of all the unexpected ways God blessed you over the years when you feel yourself doubting. I think that is something I need to try! I am listening to the song you recommended right now. Thanks! Sending hugs, my friend! Have a beautiful weekend! ❀️

        Like

  3. Proud of you! This year is full of HUGE changes for everyone that I know. It’s pretty amazing what we are capable of when we trust the process and our higher power. May you experience all of the joy that was meant for you! Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! It’s interesting that you observed changes all around. I also see a shift going on for a lot of people. Just as I always hope: the best is yet to come! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Say something

