All things new!

Hello, everyone! My WordPress break is over, I am back and I’m looking forward to seeing what everyone’s been up to, I didn’t get a chance to visit my blogging friends, I was kinda hoping everyone was in holiday…

Anyways, we’re back to school, back to work and back to reflection.

I have to be completely honest. I have a brand new blank school year ahead of me. Even though I’ve been working all summer on new and exciting projects for this year for my students, there’s a little anxiety thinking of it, because when I used to work in an institution, everything was there, already planned out, you could visualise it, all you had to do is show up and do your job and get your paycheck. Now that I’m working on my own, all I can do is show up and pray to God that as I’m stepping forward, things will fall into place.

There is one side of me who is excited about it. It’s that side of me that is speaking from the future, saying: there’s nothing to worry about, things will turn better than you expect! in a cheerful, high-pitched voice.

This particular side comes with a sprinkle of guilt. Because I look around and I see so many people struggling. Not everyone gets to fulfil their dreams, not everyone gets to wake up with a bright and exciting purpose. Makes you wonder…

Then, there another side of me. The one that says: what if one day all my students decide to drop the piano classes…what do I do then? I feel my hair is turning grey just thinking about it. This is the one scenario I feel I should be prepared for and the one scenario that I don’t even want to consider. It’s out of the question!

So here’s to a beautiful autumn, to stepping in faith, to new hope, to new revelations …all things new!

Hope you’re having a nice, chilly Tuesday, as I’m enjoying here in Bucharest and have a refreshing week!

11 thoughts on “All things new!

Add yours

  1. Ioana, I am so glad to read your post. It is lovely to reconnect. Your gifts with piano is a blessing to all your students in some way, I am sure of it!!

    Thank you for the well wishes and for coming to visit my blog again. Yay! Big smiles to you from New York to Bucharest!
    Blessings,
    Debbie

    Liked by 1 person

    1. So great to hear from you Debbie, thanks for dropping by to check in. I your “tell your story” page, I might share my forgiving story one of these days, it’s a great feature! 🙂
      Bucharest smiles right back! Have a great Sunday!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi,
    So glad you are back, you are going to do great, positivity remember, no negative thought, you know are thoughts become your reality, and you are going to have the best school year ever !!

    Lots of positive vibes coming your way
    Brooke

    Liked by 1 person

Say something

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

