I am Creative

I am not the kind of piano teacher that raises prodigies. If a video of one of my students playing on the piano will ever get viral, it’ll be because they’re really cute, not because they are virtuoso.

For all my students, piano is just an extra activity to help them develop discipline and hopefully work on their math skills. Which is fine for me, since my specialty is composition, not piano…I’m all about the math. πŸ˜‰

So at the end of the school year, next to their diplomas I handed out presents for them, as I always do. Getting presents is awesome and each present I give is very thought out and personalised.

I thought a lot about what to give them this year and I decided to frame these beautiful affirmation photos that I chose for each of my students. How important affirmations can be! How awesome it would’ve been to have these sort of mantras on my walls as I grew up!

Β Feel free to download them if you think they can be of use to you or someone you love.

ana
FEARLESS
Anastasia
STRONG
daria
UNIQUE
Camelia
PRECIOUS
Vivienne
GRACEFUL

 

32 thoughts on “I am Creative

Add yours

  1. Ioana this is SO LOVELY. Thank you for sharing your affirmations with us. Great gift for your students.

    I downloaded the one that says “You are precious”. Is it ok if I use it on my blog/website? Completely love it. ❀ ❀ ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My affirmation words to you are, “Your are a wonderful teacher”. You are. Reading this post was a joy for me, as many teachers have lost that joy, and you are not among them (neither am I). And, yes, yes, yes music is math! I teach this all the time. Even though my students are preschoolers, that doesn’t matter. They will take away something. Thank you! -Jennie

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you so much, Jennie! I do contemplate a lot on how awesome I am as a teacher when I find myself as involved as I am. I just stop and say: “wow, I’m probably the best teacher ever! ” :))) Having that affirmation on my wall would be too much, unless my kids would make it. But it means a lot coming from a fellow teacher! ❀

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! πŸ˜€ I get so attached to my kids and I want them to have the best life they could have. So I have to see how I can contribute more than with just music knowledge. πŸ™‚

      Like

Say something

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

