Listening – Day 25

Exploring Romanian music.

A very special and dear surprise for my Romanian readers, I hope. Every Saturday evening, Romania would turn on the TV and watch Teleenciclopedia, a science-history-nature documentary series and this piece was the soundtrack. You’ll have to wait for at least 2 minutes to hear the theme that was used there. Powerful and full of emotion for us…well, for me, because I had nothing else to watch.

Have a glorious weekend! Meet me here next week with new recommendations.

NICOLAE KIRCULESCU

4 thoughts on “Listening – Day 25

Add yours

  1. Yes, I would like to read your take on how the classical music you have been playing recently reveals contemporary, Romanian culture. Does it show that Romanians generally exhibit kindness?

    Like

    1. Well, the idea of posting classical music during the Kindness Challenge is that, when you stop from doing any other activity and focus your mind jus on the music and it’s message, it can be a de-stressing exercise. I figured I might as well introduce a Romanian week, because I recently caught the attention of some Romanian bloggers, so I wanted to share links that are familiar for them too. But the links I put up for the Romanian week, they are not contemporaries, unfortunately. It’s all XXth century Romanian music. Contemporary Romanian music could be a little to hard to swallow for the average listener, I don’t want to go there right now. But yes, the Romanians are a kind people, very hospitable, in general. There are some exceptions, of course, but we tend to care. 🙂 I hope this answers your question.

      Like

    1. Hi, Diane! I love to connect and if we’ve got the Kindness Challenge in common, it’s simply the best kind of connection. 🙂 Yes, Romanian music can sound troubled at times, but Romanians are very friendly, very eager to receive guests and love to share. You’d love it! Have a great weekend also! 🙂 See you around!

      Like

Say something

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

