Listening – Day 13

Debussy. Again.

I remember with some nostalgia that I orchestrated this piece in college as an assignment, of course. I bet I still have it somewhere in one of those boxes that I carry with me every time I move. The name of this prelude means The Sunken Cathedral. You will be able to hear the cathedral bells and the low-high register extremes will create the sinking image.

You can find the classical music links of this Listening series HERE.

Have a nice day!

CLAUDE DEBUSSY

4 thoughts on “Listening – Day 13

Add yours

    1. Well my arrangement was just written down, it was an arranging exercise, we had to arrange in every style possible, from Bach to Debussy, but no one ever plays them…and I think I wrote them all by hand, I didn’t even use Sibelius to be able to hear it….yeah, that would’ve been nice…But I got the highest grades in orchestration, so I guess it was a good arrangement.

      Like

Say something

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

