Listening – Day 4

This is probably my favourite theme from a Mozart sonata.

Have a listen, follow these three steps and meet me in the comments.

  1. ISOLATION – Listening happens in complete silence, no distractions, no talking, just music. You might need to even close your eyes in order to fully focus.
  2. EXPECTATION – Expect the music to transmit something and be ready to receive it.
  3. OBSERVATION – While listening, observe how the music evolves and changes and write down the words that it inspires you to think of with every change.

WOLFGANG AMADEUS MOZART

 

10 thoughts on “Listening – Day 4

Add yours

  1. Thank you so much! I am realizing how much more I need music in my life, and I like both classical and jazz. 🙂 I also appreciate your suggested exercise while listening – I learned something. Blessings, and have a wonderful weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

Say something

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

