Kindness Challenge – Before Post

May 9! A week from now! SAVE THE DATE!

Niki from The Richness of a Simple Life initiated this challenge to revolutionise kindness and had the very inspired proposition of writing a before post, with our expectations.revofkindness

So we’ll do the basics:

Why did you sign up?

Well, to be honest, I needed to keep my blogging momentum going. April was Jazz Appreciation Month, that kept me busy, I had no other prospect and who knows how much free time to blog or do these kind of challenges I’ll have once I start working in the autumn. So…why not?

What do you want from this challenge?

I know I could start working on myself to be kinder and act kinder – I tend to be harsh and place high expectations. And I know I want to keep being sarcastic from time to time…that’s not going away, I love that about me and…some people love that about me too. 😀 And some days you just have to laugh about crap so you can keep going.

 What do you hope to get out of it?

Sometimes I wonder if there’s something wrong with the world or there’s something wrong with the way I see it. Cause sometimes kindness fills only 15% of my day …you see why I enjoy being sarcastic? It does depend on how you spend your day and with whom, of course. I know for sure something is wrong with the world, but I wish I could see beyond that, cause it’s really frustrating to be surrounded by people who just don’t care and that don’t make a purpose out of being good and decent.

What you think will happen?

The usual. The world around me will be the same and I will have been changed to see it and accept it in a different way…of whom I am the worst, as Paul put it.

 How  do you plan to incorporate your weekly reflections into your blog?

This is serious stuff, I’m gonna set for myself kindness goals for every week and keep a journal of how I managed to fulfil them. Yes, sir!

LET’S DO THIS! 🙂

If you want to read details about the Revolution of Kindness Challenge click HERE!

Niki…this is awesome!

3 thoughts on “Kindness Challenge – Before Post

Add yours

  1. I’m so excited for you Ioana! I can already tell this is going to be amazing for you! You are so open with your intention and are doing due diligence already with having a journal. I can’t wait to see how you progress through this challenge and look back on this post after reading your reflection post at the end!

    Like

      1. Haha if one person’ reflection says something about it changing their outlook, them having experienced more kindness or those around them noticing a positive difference in them, then I’ve succeeded in what I’ve set out to do! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Say something

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

