Easter in Romania

Why is it so much easier to adopt a DIY tradition, like decorating the Christmas tree and painting eggs, over adopting a tradition of …I don’t know…praying, reading the Bible, seeking God.

Don’t get me wrong. I love DIY projects and even more if it’s around holidays. I’m passionate about crafting and I like to believe I’m pretty good at it. But it’s still just a decoration. I can’t let it be MY ONLY HOLY TRADITION. I can’t let it be THE ONLY THING THAT DEFINES MY FAITH and the only way of showing it.

5d077e665216d302cad41614f5d06050

Why is it easier to believe that Jesus’ blood dripped over eggs, so we start painting them every single year, than it is to believe and acknowledge that HE IS ALL POWERFUL, HE REIGNS over everything and those damn red eggs don’t mean anything to Him, if He doesn’t have you.

I am not trying to dismiss or disrespect traditions. I am simply stating that we should also implement traditions for eternity.

You will seek Me and find Me when you seek Me with all your heart. Jeremiah 29.13

Whoever has My commands and keeps them is the one who loves Me. The one who loves Me will be loved by My Father, and I too will love them and show myself to them. John 14.21

3 thoughts on “Easter in Romania

Add yours

  1. Well said. Yeshua (original name instead of Jesus) doesn’t give a rip about eggs. This is a tradition borrowed from Babylon and the fertility cult of Easter (Ishtar, Isis, Semiramis, Astarte). Bunnies are the same. These are subversions of truth.
    Yeshua’s blood did not drop on Easter eggs. That is an occult teaching. It fell on the ark of the covenant which was buried beneath the bore hole of the cross. …just setting the record straight.
    Today we have a new path before us, and it doesn’t have anything to do with ancient occult ritual.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yes, I knew about the Egyptian roots of this tradition. But I know it’s hard for an entire country to just drop centuries of traditions…I could be fine with that, if people would just start making new, truly world changing habits. We need more.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh, it’s time. Probably past time. It is a pleasure to see that some are waking up and seeing it.
        The process is awareness, one soul at a time awakening and moving in a different direction.
        But this is also a time of momentous shift. Awareness can spread quickly these days.

        Liked by 1 person

Say something

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

