GRATITUDE

Do you know Brooke?

She writes about love and life, about how to love yourself and your life.

She is honest and kind, and she’s been an awesome friend to me this April, supporting and appreciating my TAKE FIVE jazz breaks, being actively present each and every day, giving me constant feedback on my links and even promoting my Jazz event.

I’m not a celebrity, I’m not even “a cool blog”, so you can imagine my dread after starting the Jazz Appreciation Month…I thought: This is stupid, nobody’s gonna want to listen to this…at best, it will be a music library for me. And then Brooke came along, all excited about it:

Have not heard this in a long time, I like Jazz, but I know I am going to find this month interesting and I know for sure I am about to be educated in the Jazz world, thank you! Looking forward to it.

IT CHANGED EVERYTHING! Suddenly, I wasn’t alone in this.

I was encouraged, I got back to the vision I had for this event and I managed to stick to it, because Brooke was curious everyday to see what else is new and she needed the right soundtrack for her morning coffee ;).

So this is a THANK YOU and an I RECOMMEND post!

Find Brooke HERE, say hello and get to know her! She is AWESOME! …yes, like the Dragon Warrior, Kung Fu Panda.

P.S. I know that there are a few other people out there that managed to follow almost everyday of my TAKE FIVE links. I am thankful to all and so grateful that I had you on this journey. All of your appreciations were an encouragement to me!

P.P.S. Is anyone else getting this huge revelation: Vision - Doubt - Words of Life - Strength - Partner - Purpose - Accomplishment ?
3 thoughts on “GRATITUDE

Add yours

  1. What can I say……….I am lost for words, thank you so much for mentioning me in this way, your words are so kind and I appreciate everyone of them, you are the reason I came back everyday, you got me hooked and I now have a little more understanding of the wonderful world of Jazz and I thank you for that, so here’s my BIG THANK TO YOU

    Tomorrow is going to be crazy, I am really looking forward to it !! Can’t wait…….
    Brooke

    Liked by 1 person

Say something

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

