About Reading People

Are you an intuition person?

Call it intuition, call it gift of discernment, I am usually very accurate when in comes to reading people and in my experience, not many people have this quality.

So I meet someone for the first time, I don’t know anything about them, I just shake their hand politely and say “Nice to meet you” and I just think to myself: something isn’t right…something is off with this person…I don’t know what and why I have this impression, but there’s something weird about them and I can’t put my finger on itΒ Β – and it never has anything to do with that person’s mood, the way they talk or their gestures.

If I say it out loud, people would think I’m the weird one or I can’t see the good in people :). But I know for sure I’m not alone in this. πŸ˜‰

Weeks, maybe months later, we hear that the person I was having doubts about, did something mean, intentionally and without any remorse to someone close to us. And I go “I KNEW THERE WAS SOMETHING WRONG WITH THAT PERSON” :D.

Of, course, you never want to be right about bad things happening, I’d prefer any day to predict a wonderful miracle, and sometimes that happens too.

Meanwhile, we are needed to use this radar to keep our loved ones away from dubious people, as much as they dislike it…I don’t care, better safe than sorry :).

5f8afa8e083af9c412bb14b07783246f
I’m watching you!

Tricky

19 thoughts on “About Reading People

Add yours

  1. I wish I could put my hands on what this is so I can further improve it. I knew there where people like me out there but if we can know exactly what is it that we do we could actually grow it to be even more accurate. Don’t you think?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, yes. Thank you! I also believe we can grow to be more accurate. We have to stay observant and be patient, and of course, always listen to our instincts. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. There’s a reason we get those feelings of unease or discomfort or just a sense of something “off.” Trust yourself. You’re the best you ever & have gotten to where you are by honoring your inner compass.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Hmmmm, this is interesting…never thought about that before, but probably not, because I know so many musicians who don’t necessarily have it.

      Like

  3. It’s very tricky indeed, as when people meet each other for the first time they are usually a bit insecure and they don’t show their ‘real’ self right away… So you can only judge with what you get from them in that moment. If you get to meet the person better along the way, you can either have a good or bad surprise. πŸ™‚ But I see what you mean, when I meet someone new and they cause a bad impression right away it’s quite unlikely I would change my mind in the future!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Sounds like you’re not in the habit of judging people πŸ˜€ which is good, it’s great! But I see what you mean, this is one of my flaws…I never control my “real self”, I show who I am from the very start and I’ve been told I don’t give the best first impression, because if people don’t know me, they can’t tell if I’m being mean or I’m just joking around. But if I turn this off, I miss the opportunity to click with others like myself…:D Can’t do that!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I am exactly the same, we are told never judge a book by it’s cover, but I am very much a yes or no person, very rarely wrong, I believe this is when the energy is different, it’s like saying we are not on the same frequency, it’s the same with places, we love somewhere or we don’t !! and yes I would call it intuition…….Have a good night

    Brooke

    Liked by 1 person

Say something

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

