TAKE FIVE – Day 3

APRIL IS JAZZ APPRECIATION MONTH AND IT CULMINATES ON APRIL 30 WITH INTERNATIONAL JAZZ DAY.

I am posting a jazz link every day and I challenge you to “TAKE FIVE“, drop everything, except for maybe that wine glass, turn your speakers loud or just put on headphones so you can properly enjoy your jazz break.

I hope this Sunday finds you well, at home, doing what you love most and listening to my jazz recommendation :D. Wherever you are and whatever you are doing, this standard and this particular interpretation should soothe your soul. Ella, the queen of jazz in my eyes transporting us to Heaven today.

ENJOY! 🙂

17 thoughts on “TAKE FIVE – Day 3

Add yours

  1. That one I knew already, what I didn’t know was that my boyfriend knows the lyrics by heart… As soon as I played the video you shared, he started singing 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Morning, Now this one I know………..great classic, from Queen Ella herself, This really could be a great Sunday….have a little extra skip in my walk now, thanks for that, looking forward to tomorrow………………….

    Liked by 1 person

  3. THANK YOU! I had forgotten how awesome Jazz is! I remember trying to play the tenor sax in the high school Jazz band (no I am not the best I attempt to play) 🙂 But with saying that I can totally appreciate GREAT JAZZ!!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. It is … I remember starting out on the clarinet that my Dad brought back from the music department at the highschool where he taught. And in grade school I learned how to play the bass clarinet so that lead to the tenor and alto clarinet in high school. I did have a lot of fun with them and no I was not the greatest player in the world, but it was a lot of fun!

        Liked by 1 person

Say something

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

