Happiness Habit

I love it when piano lessons are the roots of awesome life lessons.

Refresh! This is exactly what I told my piano student today and I had it written on her home practice log. To play the songs she already learned at least once a day, so she won’t forget them. This way, without even realising it, she will “own” the piece better and better and it will become easier to play even without the music sheet. It’s a process that might not make sense to her right now, but hopefully she’ll include this little “happiness habit” in her everyday life.

So think about whatever it is that you need to be reminded of daily and refresh that thought, that action or that attitude until it becomes part of you.

Refresh

12 thoughts on “Happiness Habit

Add yours

    1. Hi, Nerissa! Thank you so much, I will definitely accept it! I got a couple of other nominations I’ve put on hold and I’ll create a post for it soon. Thanks for considering me! ❀

      Like

    1. Wow! Impressive! I don’t teach adults because they’re not as committed as the kids and daily life keeps them from learning and exercising…it feels like a waste of time for me. So congratulations and stay determined! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Perfect for today. My sons have their piano lessons in a few hours. Neither of them will yet practice without my prodding, but they take such pride at being able to play. I’m hoping they’ll start to play because it’s enjoyable, and not only because it’s “required.” I might borrow your advice–hope you don’t mind.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. πŸ˜€ No problem, happy to inspire you! But it never changes…for a kid, piano is homework, like any other homework and only when they’ll be close to being comfortable while playing, that’s when it’s fun and enjoyable. This is my experience and the experience of all the musicians I know, except for Mozart…he probably loved it all the time πŸ˜€ – everything is easier and fun when you’re a genius!

      Liked by 1 person

Say something

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

