Home Workout

I don’t go to the gym. Bucharest is big and loud and crowded and the transport system sucks. I just can’t imagine wasting so much time on the way to the gym and back and wasting all that money. So I do my workout at home.

So far, I’ve tried Tiffany Rothe WorkoutsFitness Blender and even the crazy difficult 2004 Pump It Up – The Ultimate Dance Workout.

But, in the end there’s only one that stuck with me: Yoga with Adriene. I’ve mentioned it before in my Stay Healthy & Stay Happy post. Adriene is from Austin, Texas, the American public probably knows her better than the European one and she’s trying to create a home practice for her viewers. I, myself, found her last summer in an attempt to get rid of my back pain and have been following her since.

New videos every Wednesday, 30 Days of Yoga and 30 Days of Yoga Camp with encouraging and positive affirmations for each day, yoga for weight loss or just for relaxation…everything you ever wanted and the best practice if you’re just so tired after a hard day at work, too tired to be bouncing on some raving soundtrack.

Check her out or let me know if you’re also following her. I’m not crazy, she is awesome, right?

This is her latest video. This is Yoga with Adriene on Facebook.

7 thoughts on “Home Workout

Add yours

  1. Some of Adriene’s videos kick my butt! I love her! 🙂 I too find this one the easiest to stick to; have you heard of Kino Yoga? She has good workouts too but some of them are a little to advanced for me! Haha

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for the recommendation. I didn’t know about kino yoga, I will look it up, but Adriene is still quite hard for me, so if it’s even more advanced than her…it will have to wait a while 🙂

      Like

  2. I buy DVD’s, Jillian Micaels are the last batch. Still unopened. I do plan to rejoin my gym to swim again. I dropped membership over the cold winter – miss that exercise.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I thought I was the only one crazy enough to have tried “Pump it up” 😀 Glad to know I’m not alone! Ahahah!
    Like you I don’t go to the gym and I’ve tried different websites and apps, I finally found my happy place with Lucy and her HIIT workouts (http://www.lwrfitness.com/marchs-workouts). As for yoga, I really like Bad Yogi (http://www.badyogiofficial.com), I like how she teaches yoga without the whole spiritual stuff 😉
    I will check the one you shared, maybe I’ll like it too!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. :))) Oh my God! I laughed so hard, thank you…I don’t know about you, but my ass was sweating on the Pump it up video :))). But thanks for the recommendations, I’ll check them out also. Yoga with Adriene is so much fun because she does and says crazy stuff, you just end up laughing on your own and she’s got this thing: whenever she says something that could mean “something else”, like “this looks hard” she goes: HELLO! and your mind totally goes there :))). But dude, this is weird, we’ve got so much in common 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I was never able to do the full 45 minutes, it was just too much! 😀
        I know right!? When I started reading this post and saw you were mentioning “Pump it up” I was like: “it can’t be” 😉 But it’s very cool to be able to meet like-minded people through blogging!

        Liked by 1 person

Say something

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

