Let’s Get It On!

So…this is awkward, I really didn’t think I was blogging award nomination worthy, but Niki from The Richness of a Simple Life did. I was happy when I found her blog because it’s filled with wisdom and encouragement and I wanna surround my blogging self with this sort of people that inspire me to be better and do better. Thank you, Niki! I am truly honoured.

versatile-blogger-award

To accept this award you have to:

  • Show the award on your blog (insert the picture in your post)
  • Thank the person who nominated you
  • Share 7 facts about yourself
  • Nominate 10 blogs – link your nominees’ blogs and let them know.

Now this is a little tricky, cause they’re making me write 7 things about myself, one day after I just posted a list of 10 things about myself. But I looked deep inside and I said there must be more to me and I was right…so much more. I narrowed them down for you to these 7 right here and also took it to the next level.

  1. I love Friends and I’ve watched it so many times that I know the lines and everything. Two of my favourite episodes are the one with unagi and the one where Ross is fine. I can just hear him “I don’t know why it’s coming out all loud and squeaky, cause really, I’M FINE!” and, of course, the best toast about love ever.hqdefault
  2. I considered a career as a singer, I’ve been on stage a few times, and while they say I’m pretty good, I just don’t feed on applause, it doesn’t bring any sort of satisfaction.
  3. In 7th grade we had to write an utopic story and I imagined myself going to college and living with my two best friends…it came true. Now I’m imagining a future in New York. If you read my Dream Things Into Life article, you’ll get it.
  4. My favourite Bible character is Paul. He’s an “against all odds” kind of guy…well most of them are, but then again, God is an “against all odds” kind of God.
  5. This one is for Suitors. Please don’t hate me, but I just really don’t think Rachel Zane is the right girl for Mike Ross. He should be with someone…I wanna say better…?
  6. I grew up in a poor family and we could only afford strictly what we needed, nothing more. Now, when I can afford and also deserve to spoil myself with things, I feel guilty for spending the money, so I have to weigh down how much I need the item, with it’s price and with how much I’ll use it to convince myself it’s worth it…weird.
  7. I can’t walk around on the street wearing headphones and listening to music because I feel the need to be aware of what’s happening around all the time…you know, like unagi :))

My nominations are some of the blogs I follow that also inspire me to be better and do better:

  1. Dhanu Randi  – Journey of a Happy Gal
  2.  Rose – Seeking You First
  3. Dawn Lajeunesse – JUST WRITE IT
  4. Adana – My think out
  5. Claudia Sava – Claudia Sava
  6.  When you look for the good
  7. Juni Desiree – Juni Desiree Blog
  8. Finding Joy Again
  9. Mojade Adejokun – Screaming Loudly and Typing Louder
  10. Ameena Odukoya – Ameena’s Musings

As I understand, you don’t have to accept this award for which I’m nominating you, but if you do, you’ll have to follow the steps I listed above. It’s something about spreading the love ;).

20 thoughts on “Let’s Get It On!

Add yours

  1. Congratulations! I love your blog. Every time I come here looking for this post, I get lost reading something else. My daughter is taking piano lessons, so I find a lot of your post quite interesting! You are such a passionate person, who truly values her career and that is admirable. Thank you for the nomination.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. :)) Thank you, Rose! This means so much to me, to have people see my passion only through my writing…that’s awesome and it’s exactly what I want! And you are welcome, I am glad we connected! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. For some reasons I stopped watching Suits, talking about it now, I am going to look at my collections for the series and also update them.
    Thank you Ioana for nominating me, it means a great deal to me.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow! I love the Friends Tv series and Suits too!!! I’ve watched Friends a thousand times and I still watch it whenever I can. And, I agree with you on no 5. I think Mike Ross needs a better girlfriend (character) than Rachel Zane. I don’t really feel their chemistry or connection. Maybe it’s just me. Otherwise I absolutely love how the characters are very well played out in suits. Especially Harvey. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Haha on the contrary I feel like Rachael Zane could do better than Mike Ross. I feel like the whole situation with Mike being a non qualified lawyer will affect her for the rest of her life ….. But again, it’s not real life. It’s just TV 😂😂😂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, I get what you mean, you’re right…but she’s so weak…she just breaks down and cries about anything and is a little too girly, if there is such a thing, even if I loooove her outfits. And talking about sexy, I’m just putting it out there: Harvey.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Ahhh I love friends! The unagi episode is hilarious. We have most of the seasons on DVD and were obsessed with watching them for the first 5 years of our marriage even though we’ve seen them way too many times (I never seem to get sick of that show). Thank you for your kind words, I’m glad to be part of your blog circle. I’ve added your suggestions to my list of blogs to check out. Keep blogging and spreading the blog love 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Say something

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

