Dream Things Into Life

I knew I loved you before I met you

I think I dreamed you into life

FEBRUARY

Lyrics cary such a substantial amount of meaning in a song and I’ve always been fascinated by the close connection between melody and words. As much as I can, I try my best to shine a light on specific words with the right notes and make it seem natural, as if they belong together.

But also to enlighten the listener with a brand new message, something that will convince him to change the way he looks at things.

6e093c7373ffa6a043848a6ab1ff5503

Let’s not think of these lyrics as if they are directed towards a loved person.

Let’s think of these lyrics as if they are directed towards anything you love and anything you want your life to be. It’s been happening for such a long time for me and I keep dreaming things into life.

If you are passionate enough, if you strongly love something and you direct all your desires and faith towards it, sooner or later, it will materialise and make it’s way into reality.

4 thoughts on “Dream Things Into Life

Add yours

  1. What a beautiful post. Besides the visually striking picture (gorg) the words and meaning really really spoke to me this morning.

    When I graduated from high school eons ago, all of the students in the top 25 of the graduating class were invited to a luncheon where the speaker talked about the future, out goals, and how to make things happen for ourselves. The speaker gave us a book called “Creative Visualization,” which pretty much embodies the words you quoted from this Savage Garden song…and I’ve tried to live my life this way – making my dreams a reality by setting things into motion rather than waiting for things to come my way. And it’s how I am trying to raise my children.

    Thank you for the great post. It’s a great way to start my work day.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for the encouragement, I knew there must be people out there that have a similar belief! I hope one day I can write about practical ways to get there, because I have so many friends that struggle to live the life they’ve dreamed about and I want to help more! Have a beautiful day!

      Like

Say something

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

